Plumb Chums Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,613 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Plumb Chums
529 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
22 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
74 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
88 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
43 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Visit Website

Email:
sales@plumbchums.com

Location:
16 Queen SquareBristol

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Plumb Chums made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"The delivery experience was too bad. Ordered on 3rd nov and received the product on 14th Nov only after chasing a few times. The order was taken by plumb chums but the delivery was made direct from the sanitary ware supplier. I was ping ponged between plumb Chums and supplier (who also failed to disclose the reason for delays in delivery) at one pint the supplier said the product has gone out of stock because plumbchums weren’t ahead of the queue (don’t know what that means). The customer service was responding to emails but I didn’t have much luck getting resolution from them. I think they have to be accountable for delivery delays and can’t just left it to the supplier. I had to rearrange my plumber appointment few times due to these delays leaving me with frustration and opportunity cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Are you Plumb Chums? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Do not appear to check what os being delivered as one of my items was damaged & the other was the wrong item. Had to unpackage wrong item which I could clearly see was the wrong colour to send photos to show it was wrong. Also they appear to only wish to correspond by email so a week after delivery I am no further forward on having my issues satisfactorily resolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Lorna,
I am sorry your items arrived damaged and one was incorrect! We have got this issues rectified as best we can at the moment, however, the replacements that you need are currently out stock, unfortunetly there isn't anything we are able to do but wait in this instance. Our phone lines do get extremely busy and as we are an online company we do advise customers to email rather than phone us, this way no queries are missed. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns, Many thanks Flush team.
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Item delivered was smashed on arrival. I was desperate for the toilet (not literally) so it was a real shame when it was not usable. Customer services were good with the refund but still had all the hassle of finding a replacement. Need a better packing / shipping service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate the Price?
"I am still waiting for a replacement for an item that was wrong."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Margaret, Please accept our sincere apologies for this delay! I have contacted the manufacturers to get this shipped to you as soon as possible. They should be in touch with you shortly to arranage delivery. Kind regards Customer services
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"The item was not delivered presumed lost but there was no communication from yourselves"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jonathan, I have looked into this order, it was placed on 31/12/17, this was dispatched from us on the 5/1/18 and delivered to you on the 8/01/18 and signed for by Woodcock, please email us on sales@flush-bathrooms.co.uk if this is not the case. Kind regards Customer services
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"cabinet arrived and wasnt the same colour as advertised, so we then had to pay to send it back through no fault of our own"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Waited 10 days for delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I have looked into this, you placed order with us on the 4.01.18, we dispatched this on the 6th working day (which we advise 2-6 working days on the website) you received the item on 15.01.18 as our couriers to do deliver over the weekend. Kind regards Customer services
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"The handles for the vanity unit weren't in the box"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"shower enclosure showed 2 glass screens with connecting rods(complete enclosure) only 1 screen was sent , after reading details ,I found this to be correct and had to order other screen ,the picture gives a confusing view. Shower waste damaged and replacement never received, belatedly received credit .From e-mail contact it is evident they have poor knowledge of product on offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Placed a large order for my bathroom last year. Shower was not as described, returned. Sink unit was not in stock as indicated by website and several promised deadlines were missed, I eventually cancelled the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Little communication about when my item would arrive - it eventually did about 2 weeks later. A shower door but no fixings. I could only get hold of them via email to report this. The response I received advised me that they had "emailed the supplier". Which left me none the wiser. It took me to follow up with a couple more emails before I eventually received the fixings. As I need to find someone to help me put it in place (my original help moved during the time it took to eventually get the parts) I have no idea yet if the door is any good. The price was cheap though - due to the low delivery costs - so I I should have known better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Ordered complete bathroom suite, informed taps not available even though still on website. Had to go elsewhere for taps. Order took longer than the website says for delivery and paid an extra fee to speed things up. Toilet seat arrived damaged. Waited over 2 weeks for a replacement which also arrived damaged. Again had to purchase elsewhere. Customer service for delivery was very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Customer services, I called on three occasions about a delivery date and had to leave a message, not once did anyone get back to me, delivery turned up out of the blue as wasn't able to track , hence phone messages. I am however pleased with to item. Overall not impressed with your customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Peter, Very sorry we did not get back to you, we do not recall receiving a voicemail. As we are an online company the best way to get in touch with us is via email, this way we can respond to our customers even if all staff are busy on calls. We did notify you by email when your parcels were dispatched from our warehouse on the 15.12.17 your parcels were delivered on 19.12.17. Kind regards
Sam, Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"We ordered a towel rail with an accessories on 30th of September and the towel rail arrived 30th of October but the accessories missing so we need wait two more weeks when we can have our all order and we can use our towel rail. Very very slowly delivery. But the product is perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"Took nearly a month to get this toilet seat. First delivered damaged and very late. Second one latedeliveryaswell. Had to email them alot. It felt like they kept forgeting to post it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate the Price?
"when I complained about some parts missing from the delivery I was asked to supply a photograph when I said this was beyond my capability YOU were not interested so that is not the service I would expect from any company let alone yours. I would not recommend your company the delivery was late if you give an estimated time then the customer should receive the goods in that time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"The shower rose has discoloured almost immediately just from moisture not anything else"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"You sent a cistern of a different model to the toilet bowl, costing me an additional half day of my plumbers time once the replacement eventually arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"After my original builder baled at the last minute, I decided to keep my new shower door packaged to protect it from being damaged. Big mistake! When I finally unwrapped it, it was already badly damaged in transit. Outside the T&Cs I know but galling nonetheless when I wouldn't have been able to return it if I had unwrapped it and it then got damaged. The packaging that is provided is practically impossible to put back together once opened so its not really realistic to say you have to open everything up to infect it if you then need to store the items for any length of time. Doesn't feel like my interests are very well protected."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate Customer Service?
How would you rate Delivery?
How would you rate the Price?
"I am a Disabled OAP I had the expectation that I would be able to claim back the VAT I was asked to fill in a form and post it to your office which I did. To date I have not recieved my VAT refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plumb Chums is rated 4.58 based on 1,613 reviews